info@lsme.ac.uk +44 (0) 208 594 8462  E-Learning

Student Testimonials

Student Testimonials - Video Messages

Student Testimonials

Beverly Williams

BSc (Hons) Health and Social Care Management & Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I was a student on the BSc (Hons) Health & Social Care Management course from September 2019 – May 2022. My studies for three years at the London School of Management Education (LSME) was enjoyable for the following reasons;

Firstly, when I started in 2019, I was not computer savvy, however, having spoken to my Programme Leader about my problem immediately put in measures for someone to sit with me over a period of several weeks to teach me on how to use the computer properly. In addition, the receptionists offered their assistance whenever I needed help.

Secondly, feedbacks were quick, and the lecturers would spend a great amount of time with the students to make sure each student understood the discipline in full. I must say, the lecturer’s attention to detail is second to none. Also, the lecturers will provide as much feedback as possible to ensure students’ grades are of a high level. Also, class discussions were very useful and informative.

Thirdly, I have now started again studying at LSME for a second time. I started the Diploma in Education Training (DET), September 2022. For this reason, the support I get from lecturers at this institution, I do not think I will get the same level of support at another learning institution based on conversations I have had with family members and friends. 

Fourthly, the journey has not been easy but i can say we were adequately supported to make it. Even when we feel unwell, be it physical or psychological, our teachers stay with us to ensure we are comfortable until we leave the building and they will make it a point to check on us the following day. This is amazing!!!

Finally, LSME has a calm and friendly atmosphere to learn. I feel very relaxed and comfortable in my learning environment. I am currently in the process of seeking a highly skilled employment in a managerial capacity by July 2023. I have more confidence and i hope you succeed shortly.

Thank you.

Olayemi Adedeji

BSc (Hons) Health and Social Care Management & Lead Student Representative and TEF Student Contact

Read Testimonial

I have been a student at the London School of Management Education (LSME) since 2019. Before then, I went online to see the best school that can elevate me to achieve my milestone. LSME was the third school that I checked; as I arrived at the campus, the staff on the site were very welcoming; I was advised on the course that I wanted to enrol for, and the opportunity on the course for future purposes.

I asked some questions about the school’s academics, and delightfully, the person that attended to me explained everything about the academic section, and how it would benefit me. I really enjoyed the discussion because the lady enlightened me more than I expected. She proceeded to see how easier it would be for me to get to school if I got admission without difficulty; the conversation was as if we had known each other for a while. I was very impressed, and I decided to apply to LSME. I took the form and applied; I was shortlisted, and I went for the test and interview, and finally, I got my admission.

My foundation stage was quite good. I was empowered and began to realise my potential. I was taught how to address questions, using critical skills to solve problems in a simplified way. I was taught how to manage my time, which has helped me in enhancing decision-making and stopped me from missing new opportunities. I have learnt how to check for plagiarism on my written assignment to avoid copying other people’s work and writing academically. At some point, a test was carried out for the students to know the method they can apply to study, and a survey was conducted which shows, how, when as in time, where students can study and assimilate properly; this was very helpful because it revealed how I could improve my studies.

I was taught; different ways and methods to search for my studies and make good references. The lecturers are always helpful and supportive – they take student problems as their own and stand on their feet until the issues are resolved. The staff and lecturers have always been very kind and concerned about each student’s progress and, respectively, responding to students’ needs in the shortest possible way.

The number of students in the class was pleasant, so it made it easier for lecturers to involve every student in contributing to class lectures and have time for students to be supported individually. Most times, searches are conducted in class based on the topic given, and students come out with different ideas and give a presentation on their findings. The lecturer commented based on information we derived individually. It is one of the best experiences I have ever had, it gives me the confidence and boldness to speak to a large audience without being anxious.

Schooling at LSME has helped me in many ways. It built my social life by having activities and games together during our leisure periods.  I was opportune to meet different people from different cultures; we were able to help each other academically, and individually.  This has improved my inter-personal skills tremendously.

The teaching methodology at LSME is exceptional, the lecturer carries students along in their teaching, ask question after lecturing and give room for student to ask questions for clarification and certainty.

At assessment time, lecturers always encouraged students to start earlier; they reviewed it and gave feedback promptly, giving us time to amend our assignment before the final submission.

LSME organise UN-PRME, Employability and Enterprise Hub training programme for student awareness of job and business opportunity after their studies at college.

LSME is much more diversified, and ethical, celebrating different cultures, supporting charity organisations, and having different projects that help youngsters in the community to access and progress in to higher education. This is a remarkable venture, which i believe will continue in the years ahead.

As the school Lead Student representative for LSME, I feel privileged and have a chance for my voice to be heard by the school, through the school Board of Directors meeting and meetings with the External Examiners.

We are all privileged to be part of the LSME community because, when the school management listens to us, we feel valued and empowered to be our best.

Cristian Antonel Popa

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

 I started my journey with London School of Management Education (LSME) to study BSc (Hons) Business Management course, three years ago. I must say that it was not an easy journey at the beginning, however, my lecturers encouraged and supported me and this boosted my morale.

I can confidently say that my time was not wasted, as I have gained sufficient knowledge in the subject area and this had led to my continuation on the DET course to enable me teach Business Management in the near future.

In addition, the knowledge, skills and experience gained from the course will help me develop my own business in the future.

I am very grateful for all the staff who guided us through our journey from the interview time until the end of the course.

I would like to thank the entire staff team of LSME for their patience and tireless support provided during my studies.

Thank you.

Danut Cristian Tirsar

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

I was a student in the BSc Businesses Management class from 2019 to 2022. I feel proud that I have taken one of the progression routes available at LSME to continue my education as part of my ambition and aspiration to become a teacher. For this reason, I am currently studying in the teacher training department of the institution to obtain the Diploma in Education and Training (DET) qualification. My testimony is mainly about my experience while studying the BSc (Hons) Business Management.

With the current challenging times, I see LSME as an oasis in the desert or as an open door to a new future, everyone can and should build.

In all the Business Modules that I took, one of the most important things I have learned is this: easier does not always mean better. I devoted a large part of the last three years to studying and improving my academic skills in Business Management, through what once seemed like an unending mountain to work. Today, I can write this testimony because I persevered through many challenges to get to the finish line.

During my studies, I got to know lecturers and skilled staff at LSME. They went above and beyond for me, and it made all the difference. They encouraged me to try and reach for high goals which made me a stronger and a better person. I came to realisation that my age was not a barrier, just a detail. I sincerely thank LSME from the bottom of my heart for the opportunity for a second chance of education.

I work for a bus company in London as a Bus driver for the past two years before i joined LSME as a Business Management student. I have developed a lot of soft skills including communication and I now have more confidence to apply for managerial positions. I was shortlisted for an interview just last week and I must say it went very well. For me whether I get the job or not, it is an experience I will cherish forever and I know it will only get better because of the level of support we are receiving in LSME

Jean Serge Koffi

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

LSME has offered me the opportunity to transform my skills and better understand the clear goals of delivering change for tomorrow. In joining this Institution, I could not imagine the massive opportunity available to me and to any individual student no matter what background they belong to.

During the pandemic period, while the global education system was facing turmoil, LSME thrived and provided us with the continuous support needed to complete and achieve our DET course by working with us as partners and focusing on their mission and purpose, and investing in technology, innovation on the intellect, and insight to improve our paths to success. Everything we achieved was based on listening to what the students wanted attentively.

In doing that, the Institution has demonstrated the authentic, responsible, and transformational leadership skills needed for the more serious education providers in the 21st century.

After completing the DET Course and with the support received from LSME and the lecturers, I am able to secure a well-paid job as a Lecturer in Business Management, which I am continuing to do in this Institution. Today, I am able to put into practice what I have learned during the Course, to support and inspire other students to also demonstrate and achieve what they want in life. I cannot finish my testimony without acknowledging the opportunity offered to me by LSME. I feel part of the student community and despite my lack of experience and confidence at the beginning; I am now better equipped to face the very competitive employment market for a better teaching journey.  Thanks to all the staff of the College who contributed to enhancing my soft skills. The DET programme for me is a massive opportunity to unlock the potential of many in fulfilling their dream.

Nicoleta Andronache

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

I have learnt a lot of academic skills. For instance i learnt that plagiarism is the act of passing off the work or ideas of another as one’s own. This can be purposeful, in which case it is referred to as “copying,” or inadvertent, in which case it is called “paraphrasing.” Understanding the distinction between plagiarism and paraphrase has been one of the most crucial components of my course for me as an LSME Business Management student. There is a good chance that I will never use these terms in any other context than what is described here. Why? Because I am willing to accept the term “plagiarism” as an academic term, because it is often used in academic writing, and because it is essential for scholarly work. The distinction between plagiarism and paraphrasing is a grasp of concepts as opposed to simple words. Plagiarism is the representation of another’s work or ideas as one’s own, as well as the production of derivative ideas that have no original aspects. In contrast, paraphrase emphasises words and may be employed in a number of circumstances. It is the purposeful use of a different phrase for the same concept. Not a case of plagiarism. In essence, plagiarism includes passing off the work of another as one’s own. Selecting the appropriate words to describe an idea or notion that you intend to communicate is required while paraphrasing. Plagiarism and rephrasing are not only distinct terminology; they are distinct concepts with distinct repercussions for the academic community and writing in general.

Ramona Georgiana Matei

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

LSME supported me to plan my future and thought me a lot of study skills. After the induction process i wrote down this reflection. ‘’My personal development objectives include: updating my resume and preparing for interviews; encouraging myself to ask questions at seminars and lectures so that I can be an active participant in the learning process; using my time more efficiently to accomplish more by becoming more organised; and presenting myself as a confident person by being assertive and speaking up in class. I may reach these personal development objectives in part by focusing on my self-confidence. Self-assurance is necessary for success and personal growth. To increase my self-confidence, I must engage in activities that may make me feel vulnerable or uncertain, such as participating in class discussions, asking questions, and giving presentations. Self-confidence is a talent that can be acquired, thus the more opportunities I can find to cultivate it, the better my future employment possibilities will be. Time management is another crucial area of growth that will be of immense use to me in the future. Time management entails preparing ahead in order to finish activities and meet deadlines. There are many times demands at the college, leaving us with very little freedom in how we manage our time. I will improved my time management abilities so that I can complete all of my assignments in a quick and effective way, ensuring that I complete more assignments than I begin. This will allow me to devote more time to studying and reviewing. Implementing a weekly calendar with many deadlines was an excellent method to begin improving my time management skills. I also feel self-motivation to be an important quality for my future role. Self-motivation results from the act of establishing personal objectives, such as being assertive in class or studying diligently enough to earn the grades I need for further studies’’. Looking back after two years of studying with LSME, I can confirm that I am more confident and self-motivated. I have managed my time well and submitted all assignments before the deadline; I am ready to start attending interviews for a team leadership position in my work place. Thanks to LSME, I am able to fulfil my dreams.

Mariana Ionescu

BSc (Hons) Health and Social Care Management & Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I started the BSc (Hons) Health & Social Care course in September 2019, and at the time, I was working in a care home in the position of senior carer. The knowledge accumulated at LSME helped me be promoted to a management position at my workplace. Is this not a remarkable achievement? I would also like to thank LSME, as I felt confident to open my own business in the Health and Social Care sector and I have more clarity for my future.

I would also like to thank LSME, as I felt confident to open my own business in the Health and Social Care sector and i have more clarity for my future.

I want to thank LSME teachers for my wonderful journey over the last three years of my study. The guidance and learning provided at every step along with a total build-up of professional character is credited to my mentors.

The admin has also been very supportive and the senior management has always been there for us even in during difficult times such as promptly organising online facilities for us to continue the learning process without any delay during the COVID-19 pandemic.

I also want to congratulate my colleagues for their hard work. We spent three wonderful years together, and we have become very good friends.

It is because of the wonderful experience I had in these three years at LSME, I decided to progress on to the Diploma in Education and Training course.

Thank you all for your support.

Georgiana Matei

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

As a student in my second year of LSME in Business Management, I wanted to assess my development thus far. I appreciate that the lecturers at LSME are all trained professionals who are really engaging and make lectures entertaining – they frequently remind me it’s okay to ask questions if I do not really understand anything. I appreciate that they frequently tie class theory to real-world instances, so I feel that what I learn in class is applicable to real-world situations. LSME supports a student-centred approach to learning, including independent study and course completion. While studying online during the pandemic, we are offered with a great deal of structure and assistance; we were instructed on how to study efficiently, and various tools are made available to help students obtain the materials and resources required for each lesson. The professors’ comments on my work were usually constructive and timely, and there is ample time for discussions with mentors and tutors if any issues or concerns require explanation. I also appreciate that there is a healthy mix between lecture-based learning and active student engagement. I found the comments from coursework and peer reports to be quite interesting and useful, and it enabled me to enhance my learning results. It is crucial to note that LSME’s virtual classroom replace the face-to-face sessions during the pandemic but it was a safe place for discussions with students, volunteer mentors, and professional tutors provides you with all the assistance you need if you are required to study from home. I enjoy that I must always keep learning in mind when studying, that the content is applicable to the actual world, and that I gain a great deal of practical experience. Because there is a clear sequence and definition of unit objectives and results, it is simple to comprehend what we are expected to study. As our work is evaluated throughout the course, we are also able to gauge our progress. When there were modifications or additions to modules, they were announced in advance and delivered to us with ample time to adapt our study plans. The course material is pertinent, I learn a great deal from it, and I believe it is extremely well organised, so there is no ambiguity about what we should be studying. We are also given with an abundance of materials and instruments to help us do the task. This allows us to gain the abilities and confidence necessary to complete classes and assignments. I believe that the LSME learning strategy allows for a customised learning style since I am given the freedom to determine my learning speed based on my needs.

Liviu-Constantin Ilie

Student LSME

Read Testimonial

My experience with London School of Management Education (LSME) I have started to study at LSME in January 2021, after the registration process I had become anxious about learning something new and challenging, but because we where during covid pandemic the classes where online and that helped me to deal better with my anxiety and lack of confidence. After I finished my first term I started to think to change my job as I was not feeling fulfilled. I use to work for Amazon as a delivery driver, the money where good enough, but the work was not giving me any satisfaction. I looked into other domains of activity to see what I have available, where I can go. I got to work unfortunately for in another delivery job due to some personal problems, and a lack of motivation. That job gave me an idea to open a cleaning business, I have tried to do this for a couple of month but due to not having enough capital to start and didn’t had enough information how to run a business so it was a decline. After this I ended up again to work for Amazon to raise my capital, lucky for me it was about third term of studies and we have started to get into the Business fields. I got motivated again to do an improvement in my life and find something in the domain that I‘m studying, and I started to apply for jobs in the management field, I wasn’t able to get straight in an office as I didn’t had any experience, so I got to work for a care provider company as a support worker. After 3 months in which I worked as support worker I have showed my skills to the manager, I this way I got a position as an office administrator. My position is the first step towards of improving my career and learning how to be a responsible manager. So I can say that LSME has open my view of how to get a career and to improve myself to became a successful manager. And I’m working towards a future where I will be able to open my own successful business.

Derrick Samuel

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I enlisted to study the level 5 DET programme at the London School of Management Education in 2019/2020 session. By studying this programme, it has enhanced and facilitated my developing practice tremendously. I am currently employed at the London School of Science and Technology (LSST) as a lecturer in Health and Social Care. Since my engagement, I have been an active participant in teaching of both Health and Business students alike. During my training periods at LSME, l developed strong academic and teaching techniques that demonstrated excellent teaching, and foster learners’ critical learning skills, leading to significantly improved performance in my current practice. The establishment of the EEH and engagement with teaching agencies supported my journey to finding a suitable job.

As a lecturer at LSST, I have been involved in various functions and responsibilities which include but not limited to the following: Learning and Teaching, Lesson planning, preparation, researching, checking and assessing students’ course work for formative feedback, marking and grading of students’ work, promoting an inclusive learning environment for our diverse students, attending staff standardization meetings and general administrative work, assisting in the educational and social development of students, providing support and guidance for individual students during their course of study and recommending students to the appropriate authority for further assistance when necessary. I have also been Personal Academic Tutor (PAT) to over 40 students, and a module leader for both courses at LSST awarded by University of West London and Buckinghamshire New University respectively. I ensure that the modules run well and the learning materials meet the needs of the students.

I have also participated extensively in adapting the curriculum on the programme through my role as a member of the Standardisation meeting and Course Committees.

I am also actively involved with the range of training opportunities at LSST as well as seeking opportunities to expand my knowledge through participation in external workshops and conferences.  

I am a proponent of active learning and have employed the use of variety of methods to encourage discussions and interactions on the issues the course presents.

My DET accomplishments and contributions to LSST have established both my academic and professional integrity. I have proved myself beyond measure to be a capable mentor and a teacher with good reviews of my capabilities by my peers.

Victoria Miroiu

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I would like to express my gratitude for the wonderful experience that I had while studying the Diploma in Education and Training course at LSME. LSME is a very welcoming and wonderful place to study. During my studies at LSME, the lecturers provided outstanding lessons and excellent support to all students, and all staff was very warm and supportive. Personally, I gained solid knowledge and exceptional skills needed in my teaching career.

My engagement in teaching placement activities externally prepared me to become an effective teacher as I was able to put theory into practice. Continuously receiving constructive feedback from my lecturers and placement mentors helped me to improve on my teaching and assessment skills. Now, I am honoured and very grateful that I am a qualified practicing Health and Social Care Management Tutor and Assessor at Level 6. This has helped me to excel professionally and financially. Therefore, I would strongly recommend LSME to anyone who plans to complete their Higher Education studies

Now, I am honoured and very grateful that I am a qualified practicing Health and Social Care Management Tutor and Assessor at Level 6. This has helped me to excel professionally and financially. Therefore, I would strongly recommend LSME to anyone who plans to complete their Higher Education studies.

Menaka Mihindukulasuriyage

BSc (Hons) Business Management

Read Testimonial

I am a graduate of the Business Management degree program at LSME. My three years in LSME were among the best years of my life. I have also been lucky enough to have outstanding support from lecturers, and colleagues here at LSME. One of the things I most enjoyed about the program is that students are given the opportunity to hone the skills that employers are looking for. It enables students to develop key competencies needed in the contemporary business environment.  

In addition, LSME has regularly invited many reputable recruiting firms to our College and it is up to us as students to take these resources and create a bright future for ourselves. The knowledge and skills I bring to my current role as a trainee teacher are significant in setting me up for success.  I feel very satisfied with the path I have chosen with LSME, and I encourage others to pursue these opportunities as well.

Student-Susan

Susan Shanly Kuriakose

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I am a qualified Science teacher from India with an experience of about 20 years of which 15 years were of active teaching and 5 years of administrative role.

I came to the UK to take an additional teacher training qualification that enabled me to obtain my QTLS. DTLLS taught me new skills and enhanced my teaching experience in the UK. The course provided me a mixture of theory and practical tips which were very helpful in my teaching practice. I am thankful to LSME for having provided me the platform to showcase my teaching practice in the UK and elevate my skills to international standards. During my days at LSME, I would look forward to attending lectures each week. Additionally, I was able to make teacher-friends with teachers from many countries. I was able to sample student and professional life simultaneously in the UK.

The qualification I received through LSME has enabled me to work with international schools in the Middle East.

I am grateful to LSME for enabling me to reach where I am today.

Testimonial-V-Zagorneanu1

Veronica Zagorneanu

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

My HND journey at LSME was a unique and extraordinary experience, offering me the opportunity to develop my personality, to increase my self-confidence and the can-do attitude, to gain leadership skills, business management skills and to enhance my understanding of the business world.

I received the maximum support from LSME lecturers and the entire team, and I am very satisfied and grateful for the high level of education received here. I intend to continue my studies here at LSME, opting for BSc Business Management degree to continue this wonderful journey of learning, which will enable me to grow on my career path.

Testimonial-Violeta-Nichita1

Violeta Nichita

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I love the HND programme! I think I’ve learned a lot about businesses. Will forever be grateful for this amazing experience. Making friends from all over the world and learning from expert lectures. Course offered me a lot it was unforgettable.

Thanaluxy-Thanabalasingham-1

Thanaluxy Thanabalasingham

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I enrolled for the DTLLS programme in September 2013. The induction day was very informative. I was introduced to all the staff and was told about the course layout. I had full support from my teachers and they helped me in every step of the course. The programme has given me the tools not only to organise and draft but to also actively reflect and adapt action plans. After completing the course, I felt very confident about my teaching abilities and have obtained a teaching position in a Secondary School.

The staff at LSME are very supportive and motivating. They all want their students to do well. This college has so many opportunities for the students to get the help they need. The teaching standards at LSME are excellent. My experience at LSME is one that I will always remember fondly.

testimonial-Adeyemi

Adeyemi Aderombi

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

LSME is an amazing institution and a great place to attend professional courses mainly because it emphasizes excellence and sets you on the same path.

As a DET student, I received one of the best supports anyone could have. The lecturers and management always provided all the support anyone would need to be able to succeed. The facilities and resources are top-range and learners are always put into consideration and at the centre of everything.

It was a wonderful learning experience both within and outside of the classroom. The lecturers demonstrated great commitment and professionalism which I have learned to emulate in my practice.
The diverse backgrounds of the student population enabled me to make many friends and connect with others to further my professional development.

I appreciate the commitment of management to the provision of excellent professional courses. I will commend the director for his personal touch and the principal for always remembering the names of all students.

I have interacted with students from similar institutions and I can safely say that If you are interested in becoming a consummate education professional, LSME is the best place to start.

Testimonial-Cosmin-Albert

Cosmin Albis

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I’m very honest and straight to the point.

I have chosen to study again with LSME, because is one of the best schools I have studied in. The teachers are passionate about what they do at LSME, they engaging us with different strategies of teaching and for keeping as motivated to become a better version of us, they are very friendly and ready to help and talk to you whenever you need or feel.

You can always get help from staff.

I also have lovely classmates from different countries from the world and now I like to say that I have friends from all around the world and I enjoy the time spent together, we all help and respect each other.
I am grateful and thanks a lot for the lessons that I received from passionate LSME teachers.

Testimonial-Dana-Bianca-Pat-150x150

Dana-Bianca Patrichi

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

At the beginning it was challenging, but learning is the best way to develop yourself.

I was encouraged by the LSME team and I managed to achieve my main goal.

The teachers are great, and the interactive atmosphere is impressive.

I am proud I managed to get to this point!

Nasir

Nasir Virk

HND in Business

Read Testimonial

I was struggling with my trading and wholesale business. I could not do any better and had to stop everything; at same time I met a friend who brought me to LSME. It took me some time to decide whether to start a course or not. But because of the decision to join LSME, I am now a graduate in Business. After my graduation, wherever I sent my CV, I was accepted but I chose St. Barts (NHS, HR Department) and it only happened because of LSME and my hard work. I was guided and corrected by great teachers and assisted by a wonderful administration.

Ibrahim-Sheriff

Ibrahim K Sheriff

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

As a student of Diploma in Education and Training (DET) April 2017 intake, my LSME experiences has been just amazing. Have learnt and experienced so many new things in such a short period; and time has gone by so fast. I am still discovering all the opportunities that LSME offers. LSME is a very welcoming place and right from the first day I felt at home. I made many new friends from many different backgrounds.

As a career-changing mature student, choosing the right college with good course content, high placement rates and good track record was vital. LSME excels in providing a professional and engaging learning environment, with enthusiastic lecturers actively involved in the areas they teach. I am impressed by their motivation and eagerness to respond to questions of the students and simplify complicated matters.  The opportunity to gain skills outside the classroom, which enabled me to add teaching experience and connect with other experts was another highlight of my course. Their continued dedication and commitment to improving the quality of services delivered to the students is what makes LSME so unique.

Daniel-Dumitru

Daniel Dumitru

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

The experience @LSME helped me reshape and rebrand myself. My personality changed and I am thankful for this. In just 2 years, by studying Business courses @LSME, being surrounded by intellectuals, ready to help you, with patience, and right answers, I feel my growth, my development.

I have witnessed a learner centric environment, motivating me and guiding me not only to learn at an academic level and succeed in life, but also to start my own company. @LSME, side courses, seminars, webinars, workshops are available and I am highly recommending LSME. LSME has also a lot of international academic contacts and the final touch is added by an exposure to international innovation and competitions which is inspired me to expand my horizon of knowledge.

Farima-Afran

Fatima Arfan

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I have studied business management for 2 years at LSME, educating me on the multiple different aspects that go into becoming a confident leader and successful business woman. The course has helped me strengthen my self-confidence, knowledge and opened the doors to endless possibilities for business ventures. LSME has guided me to explore and find my true passion which encouraged me to open my own online jewellery boutique. I have learnt so much about not just business but myself. To advance my knowledge further, I am going to do my BSC top up, aiming to attain my degree by the end of 2021!

Testimonial-Florin-Enache1

Florin Enache

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I would describe LSME as exciting and dynamic. The best thing about being a student here is the number of additional opportunities that are available. I was initially attracted here by my supervisor, the school’s reputation, and my career goals.

The best thing about the degree is having the freedom to think of a research idea and test a prediction. I feel extremely lucky to be in an environment that allows me to conduct research on what interests me the most, so in all my time here I have never felt bored.

Mariana-Carpiuc

Geanina Cretu

HND in Business

Read Testimonial

My studies at LSME started 2 years ago with many emotions and confusion. During this 2 years’ time I managed to sharpen my managerial skills and to gain new ones.
Now at the end of my HND program I can say that LSME helped me to gain more self-confidence and knowledge of how to be a better manager.

Thank you very much LSME!!!

Testimonial-Mariya-Borisova

Mariya Borisova Argirova

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

The collage overall is great, especially my course, the staff is absolutely amazing overall. The lectures, due to covid,-19 have now moved online and there is a lot of material provided to keep students up to date with material. Diploma from LSME will be my ticket for better job.

Mariana-Carpiuc

Mariana Carpiuc

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I completed 2 years of Business HND course at London School of Management Education. During my studies I have gained valuable experience studying business. The tutors provide extensive support and are extremely experienced. This experience not only helped me to learn and understand how different sectors of business operate but meet people from all over the world with different backgrounds. I am glad I had this opportunity to discover and study at LSME.

Carmen-P

Carmen Predosanu

HND in Business

Read Testimonial

My journey at LSME started with a lot of emotions, as I was not confident enough and was worried that it will be very hard to carry on.

Seeing all members of the staff being so friendly; wanting me to feel that I am part of the family and being able to contact them whenever I needed, helped and motivated me to work harder and aim to achieve more.

I will miss the environment and the days of the college, as I know that it helped me so much to improve myself to build a better future.

I never miss a lesson and, I can say with all my heart that if I had the chance again I will want to repeat this experience, as it motivated me to open my own business. With the knowledge gained from the course I am able to operate and promote my business and do the accounting by myself.
My teachers helped me to improve my customer service skills.

They, not only taught theory but also gave examples from their life as well as real life scenarios that helped me to think deeper into the subject. Also, these two years at LSME motivated me to continue my studies and aim for my Masters and subsequently a PhD qualification.

The constant support I received from all the staff helped me to succeed and am extremely grateful that I was a student at LSME.

SimonaPopiti

Simona Popiti

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My aspiration to study Health and Social Care was rooted from the wish to help others. I strongly believe that good care should be available to all, thus my wish to be part of this process. I chose to study at London School of Management Education, as part of a diverse group of people, working in an exciting and stimulating environment, enjoying every minute. This course helped me to develop a strong understanding for an area that plays an increasingly important role in today’s society.

Testimonial-Rita-Beeharry

Rita Beeharry

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I spent 2 years in LSME and it is a memory to cherish for a lifetime. I have enjoyed my student journey during my studies on HND programme at LSME, as it has allowed me to gain more skills and do my Top Up in Business Management next year to achieve a degree and be more confident to apply the job I wanted. This was only made possible through the hard work and the dedication of all enthusiastic teachers and staffs who were loving, supportive and fully accessible but more important: international friends for life!

Testimonial-Radoslav-Tihomi

Radoslav Tihomirov Uzunov

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I have joined HND Business course at LSME, coming from another college and comparing the two, it is no doubt that LSME is a lot better. Better teachers, better way of lecture delivery, better college facilities. All of that means more knowledge, better grades in a nice and friendly environment. I am happy with LSME

testimonial-Vathany

Vathany Subramaniam

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My experience in LSME has given me a chance to sharpen my skills and knowledge in Business Management. There have been, and always will be more ways of improving myself in LSME, for which I am truly thankful. I had a lot of opportunities to learn in the Diploma in Education and Training course. This allowed me to improve my teaching skills more as I continued to work at a secondary school, which also gave me more confidence in my teaching field. Thank you.

testimonial-Beauty

Beauty Onojedje

BSc (Hons) Health & Social Care Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

LSME was introduced to me by a friend. My growth rapidly expanded with several  opportunities presented by  accredited lecturers at LSME. My time with LSME paved ways for a new horizon in my career for which I shall forever be grateful.

Testimonial-SBastian

S Bastian

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I came to this college with a big challenge and I couldn’t believe that I have successfully achieved my HND in Business management. The knowledge and the experience I received from this college is amazing.

I Feel like I came with empty bucket and I am leaving with a full bucket of knowledge. The support I received from the college is extra ordinary and unforgettable. I also wish to go for BSc Business management next year in this college.

Mihaela-T

Mihaela Toniciuc

BSc (Hons) Business Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I chose to study BSc Business Management at LSME as it offers a great deal of variety, in terms of the modules and provides an overview of the business sector.

When applying to University I was not sure which area to specialize in but the Business Management programme gave the opportunity to learn different aspects of business management including finance, strategy, human resources, leadership etc.

The way that LSME is set up, makes it easier to meet with new people.

There’s a lot more collaboration within the classes and that has led meeting a lot of interesting people from many different places. LSME provides excellent facilities to widen scope of employment and helps you with making decisions for your future. They offer friendly and informative one-on-one sessions, helping with any questions you might have about placements and graduate jobs.

Thank you!

Eugene-Appiah-1

Eugene Appiah

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

My experience with this College has been wonderful and fantastic. The Director and principal have been very supportive and represent the image of the College. I will continue to promote this positive image to the outside world through my actions and performance at work.  Thanks to LSME I am more confident when I face a large group of students in my own practice.

Darcy-Omonefe-Emakpose-1

Darcy Omonefe Emakpose

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

The success and achievements of LSME reflects in the quality of students it has produced over the years. As the saying goes, ”the proof of the pudding is in the eating”. Therefore every achievement of LSME students, is not without the huge support and devotion of its impeccable staff and management..

Having enrolled for the DTLLS course in LSME which commenced in January 9, 2014; I observed  the cordiality and hospitality exhibited by the Director, the Principal , the academic and administrative staff as quite extraordinary. In addition to this, is the unparalleled cooperation and team work within the institution.  LSME’s working ethos often demonstrated a high level of intellect, a higher sense of commitment and discipline, without compromising professionalism. All of these are rooted in the belief in individual abilities, skills and talent, as well as engendering equality and diversity.  No wonder many of LSME DTLLS students in my year were able to finish our course of study either on target or even before the target date. I say “Kudos January, 2014 LSME DTLLS class”.

Alluding to the inspiration from Albert Einstein thus; ”Genius is 1% talent and 99% percent hard work…” meaning diligence accounts for 99% of a person’s success. It is worthwhile for students of LSME to key into Einstein’s assertion above, by translating it to concrete reality, given the very enabling academic resources and believing your qualification is achievable. LSME’s excellent planning and delivery of the DTLLS qualification, has without doubt equipped me in a well grounded manner; such that I can stand with all confidence to defend the qualification I have achieved through this institution. I can testify that my study at LSME has created in me a well developed personality and professional competence. My achievement and my success are also the success and achievement of LSME. As the saying goes, ”he who pays the piper dictates the tone”. Therefore the exemplary input of LSME’s working ethos, dictates the quality and calibre of the students it produces as output. Long live LSME!

testimonial-Cynthia

Cynthia Odukoya

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My journey at LSME was a fantastic and memorable one in terms of academic life and social life, LSME helped me to develop my confidence.

Most of us, sometimes get carried away with the “glitter and glamour” which are the two main things that some of the big colleges have to offer but LSME is totally opposite of this, it is Small and Mighty, literally it is small in size but big in what it offers its students.

LSME invests in its academic staff, they ensure that they get the best in each academic fields, only the best is good enough for them and their students.

The lecturers are knowledgeable, my lecturer is one of a kind, she is a very efficient and never lets her students down, even if you send your coursework in the night and you are guaranteed to get a constructive response by the next day from her, it’s hard to fault her in any way.

She was very supportive of my learning and personal development. The rest of the academic staff are not lesser, they were all always on hand to support the students and their colleagues, the non-academic staff are equally pleasant, approachable and relentless in giving support to the students to help them excel in their chosen fields.

LSME in all puts students at the core of their academic activities and I can with all honesty recommend it based on my personal experience.

Roseline-K

Roseline Kanu

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I studied DET course at London School of Management Education from 2017-2018. I had a Care Agency before coming to LSME for nearly 8 years. I was recommended by a friend to join LSME, because of the remarkable care and support her friends, who studied at LSME. This prompted me to enrol. Now I fully concur with what was said about the school; right from my enrolment and throughout my studies it was the place to be.

The atmosphere is serene, the teachers are well prepared in advance nothing takes them by surprise; even in an emergency they are calm and composed. The school Heads are very friendly and easily approachable and always with a smile.

The school motivates participation, transparency, responsiveness, accountability, inclusion and provides support to learners with challenges. 

How did I reach my goal? I came to LSME to expand my business to include a teaching centre, yes, this dream was achieved with the help of the school teachings, resources are more than adequate to aid any serious student. Timekeeping and class attendance were musts to comply, this enabled me to gain every knowledge and skill and the presentations we were engaged in built the confidence that I needed. As teachers, we were given the platform to learn, demonstrate and be involved in peer evaluations during our teachings. This is a real-life opportunity to practice what you were taught and then you were given constructive criticism and praised on achievements.

My time at LSME made me realise how easy my dream of opening a college was, that I not only own a Care Agency but by the time I finished my course at LSME, I also owned a College delivering Health and Social care courses of NVQ2/3 – all mandatory courses in HSC. I am very proud to associate myself with LSME and am available to give learners work placements whenever possible.

testimonial-eunice

Eunice-Diamond Akenzuwa

BSc (Hons) Health & Social Care Management Top-Up

Read Testimonial

I had completed my Level 3 and joined LSME in the hope of progressing in my career. Toward the beginning of my course I faced many issues, but I did not give up and continued attending. The College continued to support my learning. I now run a care home, and I am pursuing my higher studies. I thank LSME for the opportunity and the support I have received.

testimonial-Omowunmi

Omowunmi Olufunke Akinlolu

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

During my three years at LSME, I have acquired so much knowledge and understanding of the Healthcare sector. I did not have any higher-level qualifications when I joined this College, but now I am a proud degree-holding healthcare professional, pursuing a career in teaching and training in the healthcare sector.
Thank you!

Sunday-A

Sunday O Adeagbo

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My time at London School of Management Education, moving up my academic ladder has been a tremendously satisfying experience. The College has proven to everyone how skilful, talented, professional and accomplished they are through their excellent methods of teaching and the high standards they maintain. May the endeavour of the College to produce quality and professional teachers be always realised. Kudos!

Student-Maria-Carfaru

Maria Corfaru

HND in Business

Read Testimonial

I always hoped that one day I will continue with my studies and when one of my friends recommended LSME I decided to visit the college and fill in an application for the Business HND course.

I have chosen Business because I would like to run my own business in future and this course was going to help me gain more confidence and knowledge about the business world.

When I started the course I was quite nervous because I knew that business is quite challenging and not very easy but choosing LSME was the best decision I have ever made.

Studying business requires you to perform at a high level in maths, assignments, computing, group work, presentations and more. Whilst I was strong in some areas upon arrival, I was quite nervous about the others.

I am glad to say that I have received a lot of support on my weak areas from my tutors Shaivi and Irina and have improved a lot during my two years of study. By the end of the two years I left the college feeling confident about my future.

LSME has given me confidence in my communication, group work and presentation skills and I am thankful for the support I have received during this course.

AfolabiDada

Afolabi Dada

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My name is Afolabi Dada. My previous degree was BSc Physics, coupled with my previous experience in managing my own business. I have just finished my DET course in Education at LSME. The School has proven to be one of the best places to achieve your academic goals. LSME has experienced and professional teachers, coupled with the state of the art resources and facilities to enhance your studies. I had a wonderful experience

bernadette-sooriyakumar

Bernadette Sooriyakumar

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I enrolled for the DTLLS programme in September this year. Though intensive, the course is very achievable. This is down to the friendly atmosphere between tutors and students and also among the student population. Our tutors are extremely supportive and very helpful in their own unique ways. One lesson I have learnt is that if I am willing to give my full commitment to the course, I will get their full support. For me LSME is like my second family, full of lovely people to work and study with.

Student-Festa-Chinasa-Nwadike

Festa Chinasa Nwadike

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

My name is Mrs Festa Chinasa Nwadike of DET January 2016 group. My enrolment at LSME in January 2016 as a DET student was a new beginning to a “turnaround” of what I already have.  As a graduate teacher from Nigeria who had left University and academic work for more than a decade, LSME was an inspiration that awakened my intellects. Here at LSME it wasn’t easy to adapt to my new responsibility of becoming a UK trained teacher, because of the challenges with confronting new learning styles and preferences as well as adapting to the use of technologies in education. However, I held the “bull by the horn”.  ICT was my biggest challenge but I insisted and dedicated myself to learning it with the support of my teachers. I accomplished this task through hard work by believing myself and using the “can do attitude” which is one of my greatest strength.

I will not forget the motivation from my teachers Shaivi and Adiela and some of my peers who always rendered their assistance even when it wasn’t conducive to do so.  My constant effort to achieve was improving by day because of the use of the school library books and mentoring by my lecturers which enabled me to meet deadlines and submit my work.

My knowledge and experience was a benefit for other students during my teaching practice. I mentored and tutored students on how to write assignment without plagiarising, how to research through the internet and how to structure their work in an acceptable format and standard.

I love teaching and writing especially about health matters. LSME availed me the opportunity to exhibit my proficiencies in that area while studying. I have developed myself in many areas of academics especially during my teaching practice with Shaivi and Dr Dolly whom I observed while she delivered professional and intellectual knowledge to Diploma students in Health and Social care, my subject area. Her intelligence got me highly motivated and her inspirations inculcated extra knowledge while shadowing and I became encouraged to apply for admission to complete and obtain my MSC health and social care.

I want to give thanks to God who made it possible for me to accomplish this training. I also thank the Director, the Principal, my lecturers, and all members of LSME staff for granting me the opportunity to render this testimonial. I feel privileged and honoured for this recognition. Today I am proud of all my achievements with the help of LSME and I am confident I will progress further in higher education because of LSME. Student support and perseverance is the key to success at LSME. Embrace it!

Student-Bala-Ravindran

Balasubramaniam Ravindran

HND in Business

Read Testimonial

When I first started at LSME, I was concerned about my ability to lectures and complete assignments to the best of my ability due to the existing workload. Thankfully the College was able to provide me with two days of lectures which fitted in with my work timetable. The assignments were reasonably well paced and this also provided me with the opportunity to develop good assignments.

The course itself has helped me gain further knowledge on how to improve my business and handle my customers, making me stand out amongst my competitors locally and internationally. Everything that has been taught has helped me understand how to make my business successful, how to gain profit from my business, how to treat and work with fellow staff members and how to run a business under the government legislations which will benefit me in the future. I thank my lecturers for their friendly guidance and support throughout the course. As well as studying, I also enjoyed my time and the hospitality with all the multi-cultural students at LSME.

An emergency bypass surgery interrupted my studies. The lecturers, Director, Principal, staff and the fellow students were extremely supportive and caring during this time. They helped me get up to date with my assignments and lecture notes. The lecturers offered their own time to help me with the syllabus I missed and the staff made sure I was in a comfortable environment to learn. I am forever thankful to everyone at LSME for their cooperation and invaluable support they give to students in their quest to transform people with skills.

I wish you all the best with your untiring service to humanity.

Student-Sasiekala-Subramaniam-Santhuru

Sasiekala Subramaniam Santhuru

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

In my years here I had the greatest time ever and made some of my best friends that I have. All the Tutors were amazing!!! LSME gives great opportunity for students to broaden their knowledge within a multicultural environment. The friendly attitude of the staff and their willingness to always offer a helping hand has made me feel a part of the LSME family.

I successfully completed my HNC and HND (Levels 4 and 5) in Business. The essence of LSME makes working hard quite good fun. I gained the experience and confidence I need. Overall, since beginning the journey to obtain my HND I have had so many new educational experiences.

LSME gives support academically and personally. The personal tutors provide guidance on academic and personal development. Because of what I have achieved from LSME, I was offered a place to complete a BA (Hons) in Accounting & Financial Management in January 2017 at the University of Sunderland.

Anyone, who joins LSME would be as grateful as I am. I highly recommend LSME due to the supporting environment and constructive teaching methods that I experienced.

Diana-Nicoleta-Vienescu-1

Diana Nicoleta Vienescu

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I initially chose the DTLLS course at LSME as I had a strong desire to know as much as possible in the field of education and I wanted to achieve my goal of becoming a teacher. I found it extremely useful for my future career development as an ICT lecturer and researcher, as it provided me with the opportunity of experiencing new teaching techniques and methods that I now use confidently in my regular teaching practice.

At LSME, I also had the chance of meeting great teachers and wonderful colleagues and I was impressed by the diversity within the group: people coming from all over the world, all working together and adding a bit of their personal experience to achieve the best results. My experience of the entire programme was extremely positive. Whilst this was undoubtedly aided by a pre-existing interest in the field of education, I would argue that the approachability of the entire college, combined with their genuine and highly infectious passion for their subjects, were central to transforming the course into a rewarding and academically fulfilling experience.

Zuvairia-Mohamed-Thajudeen-1

Zuvairia Mohamed Thajudeen

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

My experience of studying at LSME has brought about a positive change.

I had discovered where my career path is and was given the opportunity to build on the requirements, qualifications and skills to prepare myself for the education field.

LSME has given me confidence in communication, presentation and I am thankful and appreciate the continuous support and guidance from my tutors Shaivi and Lydia.

The atmosphere in LSME is always motivating and positive and they always encourage achieving higher and moving on to higher studies for a better future.

The peers I worked with are as encouraging and I have met individuals from diverse backgrounds and LSME gives a sense of belonging and familiarity to the atmosphere which makes us students feel relaxed as well.

student_charles

Charles Kutin Nuamah

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I started the Pearson Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training with the aim of becoming a qualified teacher. The admission process was thorough and extremely useful. I did an assessment in English and Mathematics, and finally had an interview by the College Principal. By the end of the process, I was absolutely convinced I was in the right place.

I had a remarkable experience while studying at LSME. My journey through the course was made successful by the support I had from my lecturers. They were dedicated to supporting me whenever I needed them. At different times of the day, they would reply to my emails when I ask for any assistance.
With their support, I was able to complete all my assignments on time and also produced good quality work. I am proud to say that since I completed my teaching qualification at LSME, I am the deputy manager of my organisation and have also been offered several teaching jobs in schools and colleges which I am considering.

My long term plan is to acquire a Masters in Education. All this would not have been possible without the support from LSME. I will definitely recommend the college to anyone who approaches me for career development advice.

Student-Anshu

Anshu Sinha

Diploma in Education and Training

Read Testimonial

I must express the value LSME brought to my life. At first I was not sure I would make it. Meeting deadlines was difficult, but with time and with the help of my tutors I did it, and in doing so it rewarded me with a great sense of purpose which made me what I am today. I learnt a lot techniques from my teachers that I will use over my lifetime to improve my learning and teaching. I am currently teaching children over 14 years of age and this would not have been possible without the experience I gained from LSME. DET course is great for anyone. I highly recommend it.

Cheryl-Blaize-1

Cheryl Blaize

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

In my opinion LSME has an organisational culture that strengthened my belief that no matter what my background is I am going to succeed with my studies. Their work ethics is embedded in a culture of belief in all individual abilities and talents. As a student I am always encouraged and supported to do better. I feel more confident than ever and would recommend LSME as excellent centre for Further Education.

Carmeline-Awino-Odhiambo-1

Carmeline Awino Odhiambo

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

My Journey at LSME started with a leaflet that was about to be posted through my letter box and after reading it, I immediately knew that I was going to pursue the DTLLS course. Initially I was a shy lady who could never stand before a crowd to speak, but with time the shyness was overcome and I was able to stand before my peers and learners and actually teach. Having a dedicated team that we have at LSME enabled me to finish my course by way of encouragement, patience and motivation. The LSME team brought out the best in me.

I have enjoyed my DTLLS course and this has opened up other doors and a bright vision for the future. I take this opportunity to thank each and everyone at LSME for the part they played in enabling this journey which was be the best journey ever. I thank all of them for inspiring me.
To all other learners I would like to encourage you that everything is possible if you believe!

Mulumba-Ntambwa-1

Mulumba Ntambwa

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I am actually pleased to be part of a College where not only the lessons are of a high quality but also where equality and diversity are promoted. Whenever I am in college, it feels like I am at home. I do appreciate all the support provided by both my teacher and all other members of staff. I just want to thank the tutor, the Principal, Director and the administration for their contribution in my progress so far.

Yvonne-Baribefe-Okwa-Eba-1

Yvonne Baribefe Okwa Eba

Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Read Testimonial

I loved studying at LSME which provided a path and a gateway to my future. I learnt, I taught, and it built my character and allowed me to develop a spirit of excellence and growth. I learnt a lot academically and the teachers and students taught me a lot along the way as well. One of the best experiences of my life so far! I learnt persistence, power and patience.

Additional Student Feedback and Comments

HND Health and Social Care (2018-20)

I feel valued and empowered to do better by being at LSME as I can see my opinions are listened to and in most cases, action is taken for improvement. I can relate this renewed sense of confidence to my own life outside the school. I feel more confident in discussions than before and my family is surprised with how much I have improved in communication.

Diploma in Education and Training (2019-20)

During the pandemic period, while the global education system was facing turmoil, LSME thrived and provided us with the continuous support needed to complete and achieve our DET course by working with us as partners and focusing on their mission and purpose, and investing in technology, innovation on the intellect, and insight to improve our paths to success. Everything we achieved was based on listening to what the students wanted attentively.

BSc (Hons) Business Management (2019)

Being a woman with family commitment, I struggled to joggle between looking after my family, working and studying. At the initial stages, I wanted to drop out because the academic burden was too much for me. I was very pleased when entrepreneurial skills training was introduced to us via the EEH. I decided to nurture my candle making talent and take it to the next level. With the support from LSME, I have a thriving small-scale business selling handmade candles online.

Thank you, LSME

BSc (Hons) Business Management (2019)

I have always struggled to find the right job that will support my career and give me the flexibility to look after my family as culturally expected of an Asian woman. I make birthday and wedding cakes but I did not have the confidence to turn that skill into a lucrative business. My studies and extra-curricular activities with LSME have improved my communication skills and confidence. This motivated me to develop a small-scale business in cake decorating. Business is doing well. After obtaining my BSc in Business Management, I went on the study for the DET programme to become a qualified teacher. To be honest the reason behind the teacher training course was to start training people in cake decoration from my home. I cannot believe how much LSME has transformed me.

HND in Health and Social Care (2017-19)

When I started this course, my first job opportunity was when I became an unqualified social worker for my borough. Having combined this job with studies, I realised how difficult it was to joggle between caring for my family, studying and working full-time. With the training, I gained from LSME and the advice provided in self-employment, I decided to consider my own business. Today, I have succeeded in establishing a Supported Living Setting in partnership with two other people. We only have four clients at the moment, who are being funded by social services. I don’t work for anybody at the moment, and I am pleased with how flexible my working life has become. We have also offered placement opportunities for LSME students in my Supported Living Health and Social Care setting in appreciation of the training I received from LSME.

BSc (Hons) Business Management

The highlight of my time as a student at LSME is learning from my tutors and lecturers, who are always there to assist me. As an undergraduate student in Business Management, I am able to learn independently; thus, my tutors and lecturers assist me in reaching my goals. In addition, I like the excitement and passion that my tutors and lecturers have for teaching; it is a fantastic privilege to be surrounded by individuals who are enthusiastic about education. I appreciate the adaptability that LSME affords its students in terms of how they might approach the learning process. I would recommend LSME to everyone since it provides an excellent chance to acquire a wide variety of intellectual and professional skills. I plan to pursue a master’s degree to continue my education at LSME.

BSc (Hons) Health and Social Care Management

The feedback I’ve received from my lecturers has been outstanding; they have always acknowledged the effort I’ve put into my work, and this has been a driving aspect in enhancing my academic abilities. There is always space for development, and LSME does not shy away from this fact. The assistance supplied by my tutors is exceptional; they are quite helpful in all areas that worry me and ensure that my concerns are resolved in a timely manner.

Diploma in Education and Training (2018-19)

I can confidently undertake more whiteboard related tasks with my students during my teaching practice based on the experience gained from LSME. We only asked for one and now every class has an interactive board. Brilliant.

HND Health and Social Care (2019)

In a recent CQC visit preparation in my organisation, I told my manager about the need to ensure cleanliness in the environment and ensure that we are implementing the necessary measures that that demonstrates our institution is paying attention to environmental issues. I suggested to introduce monthly general cleaning and improved recycling of waste. I also suggested that our garden should be remodelled to encourage clients to use it more for walking and relaxation. I indicated it was good for their health and wellbeing and will also avoid unnecessary use of electricity. These measures are being implemented and my manager is satisfied with my progress since I joined LSME.

Skip to content